Vehicle Master

Latest features about vehicles in India

The Centre’s air quality panel has directed Rajastan, Haryana, and Uttar Pradesh to register only CNG and electric vehicles from January 1 and to phase out the diesel vehicles in NCR by the end of 2026. The order was issued on Wednesday by the Commission for Air Quality Management, targeting only CNG and e-autos from January 1, 2027 in NCR.

Three states are directed to ensure registration of only CNG and e-autos from January. The NCR includes 14 Haryana districts, 8 Uttar Pradesh districts, Delhi, and 2 Rajasthan disctricts.

In 1999, Delhi had launched a programme to convert its fleet of diesel auto rickshaws into CNG. Currently, there’s no diesel-powered vehicle is registered in Delhi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *